About East View Information Services

East View is a leading provider of native and translated foreign language information products and services, including Russian, Chinese, and Arabic databases, print periodicals, books and microforms. The company serves all geographies and many market segments, including academic institutions, government organizations, corporations, public and federal libraries and law firms.

East View offers your organization a variety of critical information resources. We reliably deliver up-to-the-minute news on current events and the changing political winds, updates on new and draft legislation, elusive market data, financial figures, official standards, industry directories, and new advertising opportunities.

East View is headquartered in Minneapolis, USA, with major offices in Russia and Ukraine. Since 1989, East View has developed a reliable and extensive acquisition network capable of satisfying the most sophisticated (as well as simple) information needs.

East View Information Services Management
Kent D. Lee
Co-founder and President/CEO of East View since 1989. Graduate of Columbia University’s School of International and Public Affairs (MIA, 1988); ABD in Political Science, Columbia’s Graduate School of Arts and Sciences; University of Minnesota (BA, summa cum laude, 1985). Previous positions: Research associate, Institute for Defense Analyses (Alexandria, VA); Research assistant, Institute for East-West Security Studies (New York, NY); Teaching Asst, International Security Studies Program, Columbia University.
E-mail: kent.lee@eastview.com

Dima Frangulov
Co-Founder and Vice President of East View since 1991. Graduate of the Institute of World Economy and International Relations in Moscow, Russia (MA in History, 1988) and Moscow Foreign Language University (English and Spanish, 1977.
E-mail: dima.frangulov@eastview.com
Lenny Newman
Chief Financial Officer of East View since 2012. Graduate of Ohio State University (BSBA in Accounting, 1982).
E-mail: lenny.newman@eastview.com
Tammy Byrne Ziegler
Director of Sales since 2015.
E-mail: tammy.byrne@eastview.com
Zinaida Somova
Director of Operations since 1998. Graduate of the Moscow University of Economics and Statistics (MS summa cum laude).
E-mail: zina.somova@eastview.com
Robert E. Lee
Director of Strategic Partnerships since 2007. Graduate of Columbia University (MA, 1996) and the University of Wisconsin-Madison (BA, 1993).
E-mail: robert.lee@eastview.com
Olga Tabolina
Director of Data Production Division since 1992. Graduate of 2nd Moscow Medical School (2MOLGMI named after N.I. Pirogov in 1981).
E-mail: olga.tabolina@eastview.com
Grant Bistram
Director of Marketing since 2014. Graduate of Carlson School of Management (Executive MBA, 2010), University of St. Thomas (BA in Marketing Management, 2002) and NTI (Assoc. in Engineering, Drafting and Design, 1988)
E-mail: grant.bistram@eastview.com
Ana Niedermaier
Director of East View Press since 2008.
E-mail: ana.niedermaier@eastview.com
Dave Gunnarson
Chief Information Officer since 2011.
E-mail: david.gunnarson@eastview.com